![]() |
|
|||
Throw-ins
Hello,
When determining when the throw-in ends, rule 42 section 5 states that the throw-in ends when the passed ball touches or is legally touched by another player inbounds the passed ball touches or is touched by a player out of bounds (except after a made basket) the throw-in team commits a throw-in violation. My question is this - if Team A has the ball for a throw-in, passes the ball in, and a player on Team B commits a kicking violation, does this fall under the "the passed ball touches a player in-bounds", which would cause the throw-in to end? Or, since Team B committed a violation, does that mean the throw-in never ended? Looking at this from the point of view of having an AP throw-in. Thanks! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Fumble on throw in and free throw | billyu2 | Basketball | 9 | Thu Jan 17, 2013 12:33pm |
Where's the next throw in? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Dec 18, 2011 12:56am |
throw-in after double personal during free throw | closetotheedge | Basketball | 26 | Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am |
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! | jritchie | Basketball | 10 | Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm |
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation | zebraman | Basketball | 6 | Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm |