![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Ruling?
Hit and run is on from our opponent. We are on defense. Hitter hits a fly ball to center field. Can my middle infield decoy the runner by faking a double play turn to try to get the runner to slide into second base?
I know a fake TAG is not legal, but how about this? JJ |
|
|||
|
Can your fielder do this? Sure. But if he does, and it changes how F1 touches second base, it's obstruction.
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
No, it's not. Decoys are legal.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?" |
|
|||
|
He does not... because there aren't any.
This can be obstruction, if it alters the runner's path.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Your ruling? | Niner | Football | 6 | Tue Jul 08, 2008 02:35pm |
| What's your ruling? | Bob M. | Football | 24 | Tue Jul 08, 2008 02:29pm |
| NSA Ruling? | Bandit | Softball | 44 | Sat Jan 12, 2008 09:42am |
| Ruling | LongIslandZebra | Baseball | 6 | Thu Nov 03, 2005 09:25am |
| help with ruling | joelevmas | Baseball | 4 | Sun Jun 27, 2004 11:11pm |