The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 14, 2014, 12:11pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
Yes - the out on the runner from 2B erased the force on the runner on third. Therefore he was not forced. Therefore he returns.
No, he doesn't in FED. He's scored.

Likewise, if you have R1 and R2 (normal nomenclature,) and R2 is around 3B when R1 is hit by a batted ball. R2 is only returned to 3B in FED.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 14, 2014, 03:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
No, he doesn't in FED. He's scored.

.
Only if he scored before the interference.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2014, 08:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt View Post
No, he doesn't in FED. He's scored.
I don't believe he was saying the runner had crossed the plate at the time of interference. In my 22 years, I've seen that happen exactly zero times.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2014, 09:13am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
I don't believe he was saying the runner had crossed the plate at the time of interference. In my 22 years, I've seen that happen exactly zero times.
Exactly why I asked for clarification in post #3.

Either way, though, I think the answers have been posted.

and, yes, it is a rule difference from OBR.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 15, 2014, 10:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
I don't believe he was saying the runner had crossed the plate at the time of interference. In my 22 years, I've seen that happen exactly zero times.
And I was thinking he was implying that.

I've seen it once.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the run score? Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Baseball 71 Sun Feb 26, 2012 09:20pm
Would they ever score? Mark Padgett Basketball 3 Mon Mar 03, 2008 08:18am
How would you score it? WinterWillie Softball 10 Wed Aug 29, 2007 11:28pm
Run Score? #2 BktBallRef Baseball 3 Thu Aug 03, 2006 03:53pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1