The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 24, 2014, 11:54am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
Rule 8 Section 4 Art 2
(m) Any runner is out when he passes an unobstructed preceding runner before such runner is out (including awarded bases);...

If, as MD Longhorn stated, the trailing runner did not entirely pass the preceding runner that's one thing but if the trailing runner actually touches home while the lead runner has peeled off and is high fiving his teammates (before he has reached home plate), in my opinion you have no choice but to call the trailing runner out. What you do with the lead runner would be subject to appeal I guess.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1