![]() |
|
|||
Infield Fly Rule Question
Runners on first and second, less than two outs.
Batter hits a pop up about a third of the way up the first base line. Pitcher and first baseman do not move. The catcher comes out to try and make the play. Never really "settles" under the ball, and it falls in fair territory. Umpire does not call IF, which I initially agreed with. My dad made the argument, however, that it was a routine pop up...that the pitcher or first baseman SHOULD have caught. Thoughts? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
ASA - Infield Fly Rule | Chess Ref | Softball | 29 | Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:04am |
Infield Fly Rule Question About Baserunners | Girls4Rule | Baseball | 3 | Fri Jul 13, 2012 08:12pm |
infield fly rule question | smbbcoach99 | Baseball | 28 | Mon Jul 09, 2012 11:22pm |
Infield Fly Rule | UES-2 | Baseball | 11 | Sun Jul 04, 2010 01:10am |
Infield Fly Rule Question??? | rzrbkfan2004 | Baseball | 17 | Wed May 16, 2007 01:16pm |