The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 30, 2013, 11:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 3
Would there not be call for some sort of interference? In this case, the throwing error that allowed the second runner to score was in response to R2 heading back towards third. I can understand not removing the run from the board but is there no effect of his reentering the field of play while play is still active?

What would the call be if a player from the dugout entered the field of play?

FWIW, this play had absolutely no bearing on the outcome of the game. Just hate not knowing.

Thanks for the responses!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Tags
base running, little league


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
baserunning and pitcher/fielder question splitveer Softball 5 Mon Jun 18, 2012 04:54pm
Baserunning question! Reffing Rev. Softball 4 Thu Apr 17, 2008 05:07pm
Little League question tgranillo Baseball 12 Wed Sep 28, 2005 11:47am
Baserunning rules question Spence Baseball 33 Sat Apr 30, 2005 07:17am
Baserunning Question SamNVa Softball 3 Tue Jan 30, 2001 01:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1