![]() |
Quote:
|
Okay dash, w/ that approach I can see where "D" could be an answer. Clear as mud. Perfect.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
If I have my facts straight, I was told at a FED meeting control of the ball really meant everything. I believe I was referring to the fielder with the ball in his throwing hand, and making an attempt to tag a runner with his glove hand. More than a reach on a tag attempt regardless of the location/possesion of the ball, runner out for leaving base path. Might be something you want to discuss in a future meeting.
|
So is anybody on here opposed to answering "D" on this question?
|
Quote:
Nope - I was a little slow, but after this discussion, I believe that's the right answer. I missed 2 - I have no idea which ones - but I don't think this was one of them... |
D - All of the above, is not a correct answer.
|
Quote:
(Not doubting you; just seeking clarification) |
You know, I have no problem taking rules tests and discussing questions all day. But when it has taken almost four pages and we still can't figure it out and have differing opinions, do you think the question (Not just that one) is written poorly? I am not as rules-savvy as some people, but I kind of pride myself on staying sharp on the rules, but it seems like the hardest part of this test is just trying to decode the hidden meaning in the questions. I don't feel like that makes anyone a better umpire.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Since the fielder was in the act of fielding the throw but didn't catch it, he couldn't make a tag attempt so you can't call obstruction on the fielder nore can you call the runner for being out of the basepath. I'm going to get out my flipping coin on this answer...
JJ |
Quote:
|
I still like "A" or "C" depending on if you judge a baseline violation or not.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46am. |