![]() |
|
|||
Travesty?
Citation 7.08i (eye) comment.
Take the same pop up slide and carry his momentum away from third base, does he have to retouch 2B? http://www.thescore.com/home/article...another-umpire "Touching the Bases in Order and Retouching It's understood that a runner must advance from first to home by touching the bases in order. Where the confusion comes in for some people is when the player must go back to their original base. In this case the player must retouch all bases in reverse order. This situation occurs most often in the following example: Runner on first base. Ball is hit into the outfield and the runner thinks it's going to drop. He runs past second base and the ball is then caught by the outfielder. He needs to get back to first base before the throw in order to not be forced out. The correct way for him to do this is to first retouch second base before running back to first. If he runs back to first without retouching second base, the correct call would be for him to be out."
__________________
SAump ![]() Last edited by SAump; Sun May 27, 2012 at 11:35am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Brett Lawrie throws helmet at Miller | SanDiegoSteve | Baseball | 73 | Mon May 21, 2012 03:08pm |
UW - Danielle Lawrie | SRW | Softball | 13 | Tue Jun 09, 2009 05:01pm |
Failing to Report | golfdesigner | Basketball | 14 | Tue Jan 25, 2005 04:20pm |
Failing to advance or Abandoning a base | Dakota | Softball | 28 | Fri Jun 25, 2004 09:19am |