![]() |
|
|||
|
follow-up question
Gang,
I see the NCAA rule and NFHS has the same rule, but I can't find any wording to that extent in the MLB rules. Only reference I see is 7.08 (i) After he has acquired legal possession of a base, he runs the bases in reverse order for the purpose of confusing the defense or making a travesty of the game. The umpire shall immediately call “Time” and declare the runner out; But this does not seem to apply either? |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Legal touching of home plate? | Soco88 | Softball | 25 | Wed Jun 15, 2011 01:07am |
| Legal Play at Home? | cshs81 | Baseball | 34 | Wed May 30, 2007 02:52pm |
| Home Plate | Stripes33 | Softball | 2 | Mon Aug 07, 2006 10:27am |
| Coed slopitch and the plate line vs home plate | SactoBlue | Softball | 14 | Thu Oct 28, 2004 11:42am |
| Home Plate | bladeoperator | Softball | 8 | Wed May 28, 2003 08:29pm |