![]() |
|
|||
|
#3
#3 The batter cannot be called out for interference if he/she is in the batter’s box. FALSE. If the batter has reasonable time to vacate the batter’s box, he/she must do so or risk interference being called.
I think the explanation is a little cloudy. In a sitch where R3 is stealing home, B1 MUST NOT interfere with the play. I have never seen any rule that mentions "reasonable time." Ace in CT
__________________
There is no such thing as idiot-proof, only idiot-resistant. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2011 Edition | TwoBits | Softball | 22 | Sun Apr 24, 2011 03:28pm |
| Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2011 Edition | TwoBits | Baseball | 26 | Tue Apr 05, 2011 01:18am |
| Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2010 Edition | TwoBits | Softball | 11 | Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:14am |
| Top Baseball/Softball Rules Myths, 2010 Edition | TwoBits | Baseball | 11 | Thu Jun 10, 2010 12:21pm |