![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Q. Count 2-2. On the pitch, the batter swings, tips the ball and it goes back sharply and just off the catcher’s right thumb and then into his chest protector, where he smothers the ball. The umpire calls the batter out.
A. True Why is this one true? I thought it had to go directly to the catcher's glove. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Rich,
"If the home team is ahead in the bottom of the 7th (AKA the last inning)" The game is over at this point there is no need for the home team to bat in the bottom of the 7th when thjey already have the lead. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Did the question as orginally posted say it was a 7 inning game or did it get edited? I don't remember it saying it was a 7 inning game originally. This post was edited but there's no indicator that it was.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| ASA exam answers | ibby135 | Softball | 1 | Mon Oct 06, 2008 09:25am |
| NFHS Part I Exam Answers???? | sndevil99 | Basketball | 5 | Thu Dec 14, 2006 11:08am |
| 2006 Part II exam Test and Answers | Rythem1007 | Football | 1 | Wed Aug 30, 2006 08:09am |
| NCAA Refresher Exam Answers | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 0 | Fri Oct 21, 2005 07:28am |
| IAABO 2004 Refresher Exam Answers | Jeff the Ref | Basketball | 2 | Wed Nov 17, 2004 01:12am |