The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 19, 2012, 10:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lapopez View Post
Yes, but what I am asking is if the defense is entitled to, and would it be upheld if *after* tagging R2, appealed that the B/R never touched first base.
I don't think so. It's not a missed base. But it's an interesting question.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2012, 12:02pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 480
Quote:
Originally Posted by dash_riprock View Post
I don't think so. It's not a missed base. But it's an interesting question.
Certainly not a missed base. You have to advance past a base to miss it. Wouldn't this actually be abandonment.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 20, 2012, 01:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbmartin View Post
Certainly not a missed base. You have to advance past a base to miss it. Wouldn't this actually be abandonment.
You have to reach first before you can abandon.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1