The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 11, 2012, 08:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Springfield, VA
Posts: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbyron View Post
Yes. R1 is still responsible for running the bases correctly. If during the dead ball he first returns to 2B, touches it, and then goes to 3B, he will negate an appeal.

Obviously, in OBR you're not going to rule on an appeal until the ball is made live. If R1 has not touched 2B and the defense legitimately appeals the missed base, R1 is out.
According to J/R "If a runner misses a base because of obstruction, an appeal of his miss of such base cannot be upheld."

BRD qualifies it if the umpire judges the runner would have touched the base without the obstruction.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missed first base blueump Baseball 79 Thu May 17, 2007 12:54pm
missed 2nd base yankeesfan Baseball 2 Sun May 13, 2007 10:11pm
Missed Base jimpiano Softball 17 Wed Mar 28, 2007 01:23pm
Missed Base brandda Baseball 3 Tue May 21, 2002 09:43pm
Missed base Robert G Baseball 4 Mon Aug 20, 2001 12:31pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1