![]() |
|
|||
Catcher Interference
I saw a Catcher Interference call today. I looked up the rule and it appeared to be the correct call.
Runners on 2nd and 3rd and the batter hits the ball foul and I heard something weird and the umpire called Catcher Interference and placed the batter on first. This was a Little League Baseball game and I believe they play by MLB rules(with modifications) Right? I remember a HS Umpire advancing all runners on Catcher Interference play very similar to this. Do they have a different rule in HS? It is possible that i am remembering a Softball game(of course, they may have different rules, as well) But, I am pretty sure it was a HS Baseball game. Thanks, Orlando Dad PS Do all LL Umpires call balls 2 inches off the ground strikes, or is it just here? LOL |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is this catcher interference? | dileonardoja | Baseball | 26 | Sun Jul 10, 2011 06:14pm |
Catcher Interference | Gre144 | Baseball | 12 | Sat May 28, 2005 10:20pm |
Catcher interference! | docs67 | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:09pm |
Catcher interference | Robert G | Baseball | 1 | Fri May 04, 2001 10:46am |
Catcher Interference | Robert G | Baseball | 76 | Mon Mar 26, 2001 10:21pm |