![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Example: A ball near the 1B fence is ruled a catch on the field - R1 then tags and advances to 2nd, defense appeals that he left early and the appeal is denied - runner safe. Fans are close to the catch, so they review it to see if a fan hit the ball before the catch... and in the replay they notice that the runner did, in fact, leave early. Using the interpretation underlined by you, the umpire would be "compelled" now to rule the runner out. This is clearly NOT true.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Phillies 23, Cubs 22.... | ASA/NYSSOBLUE | Baseball | 8 | Mon May 18, 2009 11:33am |
| Phillies - Brewers Interference | SRW | Softball | 14 | Tue Oct 07, 2008 04:56pm |
| Phillies & Braves, 7/11 | mrm21711 | Baseball | 3 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 10:11am |
| protest ruling | Wallyjay | Baseball | 6 | Thu Jul 25, 2002 03:17am |
| Ineligible Pitchers Protest--Ruling Help | jpshaughnessy | Baseball | 11 | Mon May 28, 2001 10:39am |