The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 18, 2011, 08:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 755
6.08(a) The batter becomes a runner and is entitled to first base without liability to be put out (provided he advances to and touches first base) when four “balls” have been called by the umpire.

That said, the umpire shouldn't allow a mound visit until after the batter-runner has touched first base.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1