![]() |
|
|||
An IW is counted for official scoring purposes when the catcher extends he gloved hand out for the 4th ball. Once he assumes that position, the rule says that he is supposed to keep both feet in the box until the pitch is released. As explained by Jim Evans above, there is latitude given once the pitcher starts his motion to the plate.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Interference with Catcher | 12UParent | Softball | 15 | Tue Jul 04, 2006 12:00pm |
Catcher Interference | Gre144 | Baseball | 12 | Sat May 28, 2005 10:20pm |
CATCHER INTERFERENCE | cards2323 | Baseball | 17 | Wed May 11, 2005 06:52am |
Catcher interference! | docs67 | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 24, 2002 05:09pm |
catcher interference | Robert G | Baseball | 20 | Thu Aug 09, 2001 09:59am |