![]() |
|
|||
BUT if they slide legally it isn't cheating. "Legal" is much different in OBR vs. FED.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
I agree Rich, I was going off the OP that the runner was beyond his reach of the base. Although I've seen it called in MLB, it's rare at that level. My first thoguht was that the fielder was in front of the bag, which I would agree legal.
__________________
Its' not a matter of being right or wrong, it's a matter of working hard to get it right. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ruling | fullor30 | Basketball | 52 | Sat Feb 07, 2009 12:17pm |
Obstruction/interference/"malicious" contact non-ruling (NFHS)... | jcwells | Baseball | 7 | Wed Jul 09, 2008 06:04pm |
batters interference/interference by teammate | _Bruno_ | Baseball | 7 | Mon Apr 07, 2008 07:28am |
Ruling in ASA: Interference? | HawkeyeCubP | Softball | 5 | Thu Jun 14, 2007 07:03pm |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |