![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
I am assuming the other codes are the same in this situation. Thanks -Josh |
|
|||
The definition of Foul Ball (2-16), including the part about inadvertantly being declared foul by the umpire, applies only to a batted ball. Since you didn't have a batted ball, you declaration meant nothing.
|
|
|||
Quote:
-Josh |
|
|||
just give a "Correction: ball struck batter, batter swung, batter's out". You didn't miss a call, it was just the wrong words coming out of your mouth. Yes, I've done the "Ball" while hammering a strike. Just a quick "Time, that was a strike" clarifies the situation up.
|
|
|||
My brother was playing last night and a similar situation happened. The batter attempted to check swing, it appeared to hit his hands, and it went fair. The home ump threw his hands in the air, but then decided that he didn't hold up. After about five seconds, F2 picked the ball up and threw it to F3 and the base ump called him out. In my opinion, he made the right move. I think it is better to make the right call than to simply save face.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Correcting your own call | bainsey | Basketball | 21 | Fri Jan 07, 2011 11:14am |
Correcting An Error | gracealone919 | Basketball | 6 | Tue Oct 06, 2009 07:57am |
Correcting fans | buckrog64 | Basketball | 5 | Tue Jan 31, 2006 12:34pm |
Correcting the time used????? | todddeyoung | Basketball | 8 | Fri Oct 14, 2005 12:16pm |
correcting an error | Don1415 | Baseball | 1 | Tue May 07, 2002 11:20am |