![]() |
|
|||
I called interference, didn't get any discussion but wondered if F5's error should have overridden the interference call.
I'm assuming that if F5 had actually touched the ball that it would then be obstruction called on F6 or would it have been a judgement call on my part as to whether F5 truly had committed an error or whether he had a realistic chance of making a play on the hit ball. i.e. a hard line drive that F5 quickly reacts to, touches it but doesn't make the catch and deflects it on the ground towards F6. Again F6 should probably be protected. Last edited by tibear; Fri May 20, 2011 at 11:22am. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is NFHS Case Book Play 2.10.1 Sit. G(d) (re: corr. error situation) really an error? | rpirtle | Basketball | 3 | Wed Dec 24, 2008 03:25pm |
Interference after an error... | jonesmael | Softball | 35 | Wed May 10, 2006 10:05am |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
Interference after error | WestMichBlue | Softball | 8 | Thu May 06, 2004 08:08am |
Player Error or Referee Error??? | BK | Basketball | 21 | Fri Jan 16, 2004 01:04pm |