![]() |
|
|
|||
R1 would not be out if B had a 1-1 count when this happened - would he? B out, R1 returns...
Someone tell me if lost my mind. ![]() Otherwise, I agree - strike 3 B out and R1 out b/c of INT. Last edited by ManInBlue; Thu Mar 24, 2011 at 09:08pm. |
|
|||
Quote:
For my question, none of the elements may change. Here they are again: 1 & 2. 0 out. B2 strikes out, then interferes with F2, who is trying to retire R1. Is there any reason that R1 will not be called out in this situation? |
|
|||
Quote:
It's happened once to me in my career where I sent the runner back instead of getting an out. |
|
|||
Thanks for the replies. I asked this question because I have an issue with the wording in the rules book. All of these suggested possibilities seem to apply to the wording logically. I'll try to remember that there is a 1.7% chance that the penalty will be to return the runners rather than call the out. As usual - it comes down to my judgment - which is usually horse poo-doo anyway. Of that there is a 99.347 % chance...unless I've been drinking Red Bull.
![]() |
|
|||
There is probably a slightly higher chance that your going to have to toss the Coach after he tells you that that is, a "horsesh*t call" , "your terrible".
"I can't believe you can call something like that," "You have no clue what your doing," "Your trying to hose us", "Your father wears high heel shoes," and my all time best, "Your ugly too." Have a good season |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
![]() JM
__________________
Finally, be courteous, impartial and firm, and so compel respect from all. |
|
|||
Quote:
Thanks J. Best to you too. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|