The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 06, 2002, 12:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6
Thanks, Tim for your speedy reply. Actually in this particular game (our 4th game in the State Tournament) the umpire imposed a forfeit on us. I just want to make sure I am clear on the rules. I don't want to make the same mistake again.

I am quite certain, that the U.I.C. knew that the pitcher who took the mound to warm up was our starting pitcher, and not a substitue. I agree that if it were a substitute, then rule 3-1-2 would be in effect and there would be a requirment to pitch to the first batter...

The same would be true if it were a starting pitcher who had been previously substituted and was then coming back in under Rule 3-1-3 as a re-entry substitution. A re-entry substitution, I believe, is subject to Rule 3-1-2 pitching requirements even for the original F1 pitcher who is re-entering. Did I say that right?

[Edited by Jim Beltz on Dec 7th, 2002 at 09:00 AM]
__________________
Jim Beltz, President
Wilsonville Youth Sports, Inc.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1