The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 09, 2011, 09:47pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
Quote:
Originally Posted by dash_riprock View Post
And I ask you, is it a legal move even though the runner did stop?
In OBR the runner must be committed to the base before the pitcher is making a play rather than "throwing to an unoccupied base." In FED, the runner does not have to be committed to the base, he needs to only feint toward the base.

To answer your question, in FED (as is the OP) Yes, it's legal.
- F1 is making an attempt to play on the runner or to drive the runner back. (I think that would be the correct verbiage from the rule book.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
nfhs test rails42 Baseball 11 Thu Mar 10, 2011 10:01am
NFHS test help roadking Softball 11 Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:34am
Test ? # 81 (NFHS) xxssmen Basketball 11 Wed Nov 16, 2005 11:32am
03-04 NFHS Test ref5678 Basketball 0 Thu Oct 30, 2003 08:20am
NFHS Test Nevadaref Basketball 20 Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:52pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1