The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2011, 09:44pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Another NCAA question

R2 is attempting to score on a base hit. As R2 approaches home plate, the throw from F9 is up the third base line causing F2 to move up the baseline in order to catch the ball. As the ball is approximately 10 feet from F2 and he is preparing to glove the ball, he collides with R2 and both are knocked to the ground. F1, backing up the play, picks up the ball and tags R2 before he can touch home base.

a. This is obstruction by F2 and R1 is awarded home.

b. This is a legal play and R1 is called out on the tag by F1 and is ejected if the slide is deemed flagrant.

c.This is interference by R1 and he is called out immediately.

d.This is a legal play and R2 is called out on the tag by F1.

N.B. D is the only answer that correctly identifies the baserunner. I don't know if it's 3 typos or a clue.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Rule change? - Question #57 NCAA Test ljudge Football 2 Wed Jun 04, 2008 10:21am
NCAA question voiceoflg Baseball 3 Thu Apr 26, 2007 08:52am
NCAA question ATXCoach Basketball 1 Tue Dec 13, 2005 08:41pm
NCAA KCI Question mikesears Football 2 Sun Nov 23, 2003 05:10pm
NCAA Question barney19 Lacrosse 1 Wed May 29, 2002 06:57am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1