The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 28, 2002, 09:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 3,100
The following batting-out-of-order play is handled differently by OBR, Fed, and ASA softball.

Able on 3B, Baker on 1B, no outs. Charles is supposed to bat, but Daniels bats instead and hits into a 6-4-3 double play. Able scores on the play. If the defense appeals, Charles is out for failing to bat in the proper order, but:

(1) In OBR, Able goes back to 3B, Baker goes back to 1B, and Daniels bats again, with one out.

(2) In Fed, Able goes back to 3B, Baker is out, and Daniels bats again, this time with two outs.

(3) In ASA softball, Baker and Daniels are both out (for three outs), and Able's run of course does not count.

I think NCAA handles it the same as OBR, and I don't know about Little League. Maybe somebody goes "poof!"
__________________
greymule
More whiskey—and fresh horses for my men!
Roll Tide!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1