![]() |
|
|||
1st Play by Infielder
NCAA Rules. With R1 stealing, batter hits a blooper into shallow Right Field that F4 fields on a hop and throws to 1st, but before he releases the ball, R1 has touched and rounded 2nd. F4's throw to first is wild and goes into DBT.
In NCAA, would F4 in this situation be regarded as an infielder, thus 1st play by infielder, thus award of bases would be TOP? (BR to 2nd; R1 to 3rd) Or would F4 in this instance not be regarded as an infielder, thus award of bases would be TOT? (BR to 2nd; R1 to home) Is there any authoritative written interpretation on this besides our opinions? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
Infielder Tapping Glove: Obstruction??? | njdevs00cup | Baseball | 3 | Sat Jul 05, 2008 12:42pm |
Still First Play by an Infielder... | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 11 | Wed May 30, 2007 03:50pm |
ball strikes runner after it passes an infielder | jcor | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jul 16, 2001 11:29pm |
First Play by an infielder | Hugo Tafurstnow | Baseball | 14 | Tue Nov 21, 2000 05:48pm |