The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2010, 11:20am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Did we blow this ruling?

I think we blew it. R1 and it's a hit and run. The ground ball is fielded by F6 who steps on second base too late and R1 is safe at second. F6 then throws to first base throws the ball into the stands. We awarded R1 third base and the BR second base. Should R1 been awarded home since he had obtained 2B before the second play by an infielder?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Did we blow this one or not. canump Softball 15 Sun Jul 27, 2008 12:00pm
HS Blow-out argodad Softball 19 Sat Apr 14, 2007 07:09am
to blow pr not to blow, that is the question James Neil Football 4 Mon Apr 26, 2004 10:01pm
What do you see- What do you blow Peter Devana Basketball 17 Sun Feb 03, 2002 12:46pm
Did we blow this one? Zeke5 Football 3 Fri Oct 27, 2000 06:50am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1