View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 28, 2010, 11:20am
Jay R Jay R is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,050
Did we blow this ruling?

I think we blew it. R1 and it's a hit and run. The ground ball is fielded by F6 who steps on second base too late and R1 is safe at second. F6 then throws to first base throws the ball into the stands. We awarded R1 third base and the BR second base. Should R1 been awarded home since he had obtained 2B before the second play by an infielder?
Reply With Quote