![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Your comments are usually much more rules-based than that.
__________________
Cheers, mb |
|
|||
|
OK then - did he interfere with the defense's ability to make a play (against the rules) or enhance their ability to make a play (assist - not covered)?
If assistance, should you let the play stand and leave the punishment up to his coach and team mates? (I'd vote for this.)
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I wouldn't defer my responsibilities to a coach and team mates. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
And that's not assistance? What world do you live on?
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Quote:
At the time if his first "handling" (time of interference) no one knew what he was going to do, except perhaps the Amazing Kreskin and you, the Incredible Ives. Most of the rest of us are umpires. Last edited by MrUmpire; Sun Jul 18, 2010 at 12:45pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Or is the interference rule different in your world,
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
|
|||
|
Really? He didn't throw anything to anyone. The instant he possessed it, play was dead. Period. Everything that happened after that didn't happen. (If you're going to go with "assistance" - which doesn't exist by the way --- then would you allow pitcher to then throw to a base and retire a runner? No ... of course not. Play was dead. This mysterious "assistance" didn't happen.)
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'” West Houston Mike |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| On Deck Batter | RKBUmp | Softball | 32 | Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:36am |
| On-deck batter | Hoosier_Dave | Softball | 5 | Mon Jun 19, 2006 02:10pm |
| On Deck Batter | DownTownTonyBrown | Baseball | 4 | Mon May 05, 2003 06:42pm |
| On Deck Batter | Blue316 | Baseball | 4 | Mon Jun 24, 2002 10:04am |