The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 07, 2010, 04:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
Clarification of my question

According to 7.14, the special pinch-runner must not be in the batting order. Also, according to Little League rules there are no courtesy runners.

In this case, the mistake was invoking 7.14 and sending in the last batted out instead of a player on the bench.

The other coach did not immediately catch the improper substitution.

After the pinch-runner stole second, the opposing coach noticed that the runner was also in the game and asked the umpire for a ruling.

The umpire called the runner out and ended the inning.

My question is whether the other coach can ask for a ruling after a pitch has been thrown.

In the case of "batting out of order" the appeal has to happen before the next correct batter has a pitch thrown to them. I was wondering if the 7.14 runner should be treated in the same manner.


Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missed Base Appeal Question mrm21711 Baseball 18 Thu Feb 26, 2009 10:42pm
Appeal Question tibear Baseball 12 Tue May 22, 2007 01:29pm
Appeal question.... schoony Baseball 8 Mon Apr 17, 2006 08:41am
Appeal question CDcoach Baseball 15 Mon Jun 14, 2004 09:51pm
appeal question bethsdad Softball 5 Sat Jan 10, 2004 09:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1