|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Override call
			 
			
			I saw an NCAA game in which a runner on first tried to steal second. The catcher threw to second. It was a close play. The base umpire signalled "safe!". Immediately, the HP umpire pointed to second base and shouted "HE'S OUT!!!". Can the HP umpire override a judgement call made by a base umpire? There was no further discussion. He was out. (He looked out to me.) | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Does Interference Always Override Obstruction? | whiskers_ump | Softball | 7 | Sat Mar 22, 2008 12:01pm | 
| ASA OBS call then no call leads to ejection | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 28 | Mon Jul 12, 2004 03:52pm | 
| To call or not to call foul ball | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 11 | Thu Jun 24, 2004 11:47am | 
| More Pacers/Pistons call/no call | OverAndBack | Basketball | 36 | Thu Jun 03, 2004 07:01pm | 
| Does one call relate to the last call? | Tee | Basketball | 28 | Thu Feb 13, 2003 05:53pm |