The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 09:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 1,428
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManInBlue View Post
"The other ump" told me that with R1, F1 has to step off the rubber before he can make this throw to 2B. Right, wrong, explain - or is this move with R1 a balk?
Wrong. F1 has not violated any rule by stepping and throwing to 2nd to retire a stealing R1.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 09:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
To be clear - F1 can make either move mentioned to make this throw and he does not have to step off the rubber.

Last edited by ManInBlue; Tue Jan 26, 2010 at 09:43pm.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick question TrojanHorse Basketball 21 Fri Feb 13, 2009 04:45am
quick question ManInBlue Baseball 8 Wed Feb 11, 2009 02:25am
Quick question! NorthSide Basketball 6 Thu Feb 16, 2006 09:02pm
Quick Question NorthSide Basketball 11 Tue Nov 30, 2004 01:25pm
Quick question DaRef Basketball 2 Tue Nov 13, 2001 10:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:42pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1