The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2009, 08:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
R3 is immediately out - ending the inning.

If there had been less than 2 outs R3 would be immediately out but play would continue.
Agreed. Curious as to why JJ is posting this. Maybe there's a "trick" I'm not seeing.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2009, 10:32pm
JJ JJ is offline
Veteran College Umpire
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: IN
Posts: 1,122
Nope, no trick. Just thought it was time to post a baseball question, so I did - albeit a fairly easy one.

JJ
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 03, 2009, 10:49pm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by JJ View Post
Nope, no trick. Just thought it was time to post a baseball question, so I did - albeit a fairly easy one.

JJ
A baseball question...now there's a novel idea!
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 01:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Agreed. Curious as to why JJ is posting this. Maybe there's a "trick" I'm not seeing.
R2 would be sent back to the base occupied at the time of the interference.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 02:42pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chasing the dream
Posts: 433
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
R2 would be sent back to the base occupied at the time of the interference.
From the OP:

Runners on 2nd and 3rd, 2 outs.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
R2 would be sent back to the base occupied at the time of the interference.
No. In this case the ball remains live and play continues.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 18, 2009, 02:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,202
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
No. In this case the ball remains live and play continues.
Depends on the rules code, I think (but it's basketball season, so the baseball section of my brain is in hibernation).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OT - baseball question Mark Padgett Basketball 4 Wed May 27, 2009 03:03pm
Question from a baseball umpire JR12 Football 7 Sat Dec 27, 2008 11:44am
Legion Baseball Question Gmoore Baseball 36 Thu Aug 07, 2008 09:00pm
Question for the baseball guys Mark Padgett Basketball 67 Thu Sep 06, 2007 05:56am
Off-Topic Baseball Question ChuckElias Basketball 3 Thu Jun 19, 2003 02:35am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1