The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 23, 2002, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 56
Bob, in the original example/question, F9 fielded the ball and threw to F4, and in fact threw BR out. That is a "type A" obstruction. It still looks to me like F3 obstructed BR and the play at 2B put him out.

I would go for a simple obstruction call, give BR 2b and get on with the game. The fist base coach in this example was right-on the whole time.
__________________
Marty
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1