The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 19, 2002, 11:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 276
It sounds like #1 to me. The description says that there was a collision, THEN F9 picks up the ball and throws it.
Therefore, F3 was not fielding a thrown ball (and never did, the ball went to F4). F3 was in the baseline as R1 tried to advance, so he obstructed the runner.

True, it would have been better if the umpire(s) had called this right away, not in response to the coach. As usual, this is probably a play you have to see in person to know exactly what happened.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1