![]() |
|
|
|||
Obviously, as JM pointed out, a safe play at the plate followed by runners lane INT, run scores because of intervening play.
But would a play at another base qualify as intervening? 1) Intervening play on a R1 or R2 2) R3 touches home 3) Runner's lane interference ...or... 1) R3 touches home 2) Intervening play on another runner 3) Runner's lane interference Run is good on situation 2 for sure, but situation 1? The wording JM provided would say yes, all runners get TOI once any intervening play takes place (otherwise we'd have to start forcing runners along in certain situations). I'm inclined to agree, but can't find a rule citation. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?" |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Rule 6 3O enforcement - 20 second pitch rule | wadeintothem | Softball | 5 | Tue Jun 30, 2009 03:33pm |
Rule 1, The Forgotten Rule | TxJim | Football | 14 | Thu Jan 04, 2007 07:02pm |