![]() |
|
|||
Assuming the contact is not malicious, I still think that under FED rules I have obstruction. I'm thinking that the runner gained access to the plate only because he knocked the catcher down. I don't like the FED rule that says the fielder has to possess the ball, but it is there. No ball and blocking access tells me that the runner is safe unless there is MC.
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Obstruction question | JJ | Baseball | 53 | Sun Jul 06, 2008 12:02pm |
Another Obstruction Question(s). | THREE | Softball | 15 | Fri Jun 20, 2008 09:22am |
Obstruction question | JPhanatic | Softball | 6 | Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:53pm |
obstruction question | scroobs | Softball | 21 | Fri Apr 11, 2008 03:31pm |
Yet Another Obstruction Question | Striker991 | Baseball | 2 | Mon May 05, 2003 02:47pm |