![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
10.05 (b) The official scorer shall not credit a base hit when a: (1) runner is forced out by a batted ball, or would have been forced out except for a fielding error; (2) batter apparently hits safely and a runner who is forced to advance by reason of the batter becoming a runner fails to touch the first base to which such runner is advancing and is called out on appeal. The official scorer shall charge the batter with a time at bat but no hit; People get upset when a poster continues to argue against a black-and-white-by-the-rules ruling.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
1 base or 2? | DaveASA/FED | Softball | 7 | Mon Jun 23, 2008 03:54pm |
1st base or 3rd base extended? | JR12 | Baseball | 21 | Wed Apr 18, 2007 01:16pm |
what's base is your favorite base to pay? | softballbabe14 | Softball | 5 | Wed Mar 30, 2005 10:01pm |
ASA Double base play -- I hope I'm not off-base here | Tap | Softball | 9 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 11:15pm |
first base safety base | sneallyk | Baseball | 3 | Thu Jan 02, 2003 04:14pm |