![]() |
|
|||
obstruction
Fed rules.
R2 takes a large secondary lead. F2 attempts to thrown behind him to pick him off. F6 covers 2nd. R2 dives back into 2nd and his access to the base is completely blocked by F6 - about 3 feet short of the bag. F6 does NOT have the ball when R2 dives into his legs. F6 then catches the throw and tags R2. Clearly appears to be obstruction. Is R2 awarded 3rd? i know Fed used to be a minimum one base award on obstruction - is this still true? BRD 2009 #34 indicates that the obstruction is ignored if the runner was not attempting to advance. thanks, |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
OBSTRUCTION going into 2nd??? | PFISTO | Baseball | 11 | Sun Dec 31, 2006 09:00pm |
Obstruction or not? | DTQ_Blue | Baseball | 35 | Tue Oct 17, 2006 04:26pm |
Obstruction at 1B? | SAump | Baseball | 0 | Sat Sep 30, 2006 07:20pm |
Obstruction at First | Cubbies87 | Baseball | 9 | Sun Sep 28, 2003 07:53pm |
Obstruction or nothing? | heyblue | Softball | 6 | Thu Mar 13, 2003 06:04pm |