![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
I don't have the books handy, so I'll respond under the spirit of "teach a man to fish...". The batter has hit the ball, so he's a BR. The "A BR is out when ..." rule is 8-4-1. So, I'd look at cases 8.4.1 |
|
|||
|
I'm going to read until FED Rule 5,7,8 for FED...somebody else take OBR...
The Dead Ball portion of FED doesn't tell us a whole lot. FED p. 46, 7-3-ART 2 states that a batter shall not hit the ball fair or foul while either foot is touching the ground completely outside the lines of the batter's box or touching home plate. Case 7.3.2 Sitch A, Case 7.3.2 Sitch C,
__________________
It's like Deja Vu all over again Last edited by johnnyg08; Sun May 17, 2009 at 09:22am. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That's for batting the ball while out of the box. The OP is for being hit by the batted ball. Completely different. |
|
|||
|
Apparently, "teach a man to fish ..." means baiting the hook, casting the line, reeling in the fish, gutting it, filleting it and cooking it. Lah me.
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Batters Box | rottiron01 | Softball | 1 | Wed Mar 29, 2006 12:13pm |
| Where did my batters box go??? | baldgriff | Softball | 4 | Mon Mar 27, 2006 08:22pm |
| Batters box | Roger Bridges | Softball | 13 | Sun Jan 02, 2005 08:50am |
| Out of Batters Box | CD_Ump | Softball | 9 | Wed Jun 09, 2004 05:54am |
| Batters box | TERRY1 | Softball | 11 | Wed Apr 17, 2002 12:02pm |