The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 01, 2009, 10:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: MI
Posts: 175
Dropped 3rd strike question

This came up in a meeting last week. FED.

R2, 2 outs 2 strikes. R2 breaks for third. Pitch is in the dirt and swung at and missed by Batter. Batter takes off for first and catcher throws to third to retire R2 for the third out. Who leads off the next inning?

I say the batter never completed his at bat by being put out. Everyone else says I'm wrong. Any rule reference would be helpful. I'm using 7-1-2 to make my point.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dropped 3rd strike question scroobs Softball 5 Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:38am
Dropped third strike question okmitzi Baseball 14 Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:39pm
Dropped Third Strike Question starman Baseball 16 Fri Aug 05, 2005 01:46pm
Dropped third strike ref5678 Baseball 6 Wed Jul 17, 2002 09:19pm
Dropped 3rd Strike odysseus Softball 5 Fri May 24, 2002 10:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1