![]() |
|
|||
Dropped 3rd strike question
This came up in a meeting last week. FED.
R2, 2 outs 2 strikes. R2 breaks for third. Pitch is in the dirt and swung at and missed by Batter. Batter takes off for first and catcher throws to third to retire R2 for the third out. Who leads off the next inning? I say the batter never completed his at bat by being put out. Everyone else says I'm wrong. Any rule reference would be helpful. I'm using 7-1-2 to make my point. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
dropped 3rd strike question | scroobs | Softball | 5 | Fri Apr 11, 2008 10:38am |
Dropped third strike question | okmitzi | Baseball | 14 | Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:39pm |
Dropped Third Strike Question | starman | Baseball | 16 | Fri Aug 05, 2005 01:46pm |
Dropped third strike | ref5678 | Baseball | 6 | Wed Jul 17, 2002 09:19pm |
Dropped 3rd Strike | odysseus | Softball | 5 | Fri May 24, 2002 10:59pm |