![]() |
|
|||
|
Re-entering pitcher
Now I'm really confused. In a game last Saturday (high school) the opposing team attempted to put pitcher #2 back on the mound. He had been moved from the mound to second base. The attempt to re-enter was 2 innings after the removal. We protested the move and the ump upheld our concern. I'm convinced we were right, but the other coach is just as convinced he was. Is there a rule or case history I can point to for either case. I'll eat crow if I'm wrong but I sure would like to know the facts!
|
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| entering the court | fullor30 | Basketball | 19 | Thu Dec 13, 2007 08:49am |
| DH - Re-entering question | cshs81 | Baseball | 12 | Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:16am |
| A re-entering starter? | BktBallRef | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 01, 2007 08:57am |
| ball entering basket below the rim | stewcall | Basketball | 5 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 12:58am |
| Trouble entering thread | greymule | Baseball | 4 | Wed Dec 17, 2003 07:39am |