The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 10, 2009, 12:47am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 469
quick question

I have, for some reason, gotten confused about a situation. I need some help.

1. If a runner is in contact with a base (one which he has legally acquired and has not been forced to vacate) and he is hit with a fair batted ball - what's the call?

2. If R1 is hit with a fair batted ball while in contact with 1B - what's the call?

3. If in sitch #2, F3 is behind him and could have made a play on the ball - what's the call?

Just for arguements sake let's assume it's a line drive, not an IFF.

I realize that there aren't many reasons for a runner to be in contact with a base when the ball is hit, but...

FED and OBR, please, if they differ.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Question kokayne Basketball 4 Mon Nov 20, 2006 05:02pm
Quick Question brandan89 Basketball 0 Tue Jan 10, 2006 01:58pm
Quick OOB Question cmckenna Basketball 4 Mon Jan 10, 2005 04:15pm
Quick Question Swanny Basketball 12 Tue Nov 19, 2002 01:44pm
Quick question DaRef Basketball 2 Tue Nov 13, 2001 10:59pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1