The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 09, 2002, 03:12pm
Michael Taylor
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I was a little confused with why if he moves both hands up, stops then disengages why this was a balk. But the reason as explained to me is if the runner breaks when he moves both hands, as he should, but the pitcher stops. If he tries to get off the rubber to make the play then he's gained a tremendous advantage.
So if he moves both hands he has forfeited the right to disengage. You are correct that isn't exactly the way the Fed rule is but it seems to work.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1