The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 08, 2002, 09:04pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,190
Quote:
Originally posted by jicecone
Bfair, Are you saying that it is a technical balk because the pitcher is bringing both arms up at the same time rather than separately as read in Sit:6.1.2.H Pg 38 of Fed casebook. They talk about first moving the glove and then the pitching hand.

I areee what your saying, I just want a further clarification.
Yes -- that's the distinction. In FED, a pitcher may assuem the wind up with:

1) Hands together. Any movement other than stepping off commits the pitcher to pitch.

2) One hand in front, one at side. Pitcher may bring other hand to front and stop -- that puts us in position 1 (follow those rules), or may bring other hand to front and continue to pitch.

3) Both hands at side. Pitcher may bring one hand to front and stop -- that puts us in position 2 (follow those rules, including going to position 1, if applicable) or may move both hands to front and continue to pitch. The pitcher may not (by rule -- I agree with Bfair that it's not often called) bring both hands at once to the front and stop.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1