The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 29, 2002, 09:08pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally posted by Huskerblue
The pitcher can remain in contact with the pitcher's plate on a 3-1 move, but if he does, then he must make a throw to 1st, or it is a balk. Correct?
That's true in FED, but not in NCAA (clearly, by rule) or OBR (by interpretation). In those latter two codes, it's a balk if the pitcher doesn't disengage on the feint to third.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1