![]() |
|
|||
Infielder Tapping Glove: Obstruction???
R1 and R2. PU warns F6 that he can only tap his glove when he is between the runner and 2B. F6 does it again and PU call obstruction and awards R2
3B. The coach asks me to overturn the call and asks me for the rule interpretation. I told the coach to talk to PU. PU told me after the game that this is a point of emphasis from his association meetings. The only rule which is close seems to be fake tag obstruction. Am I missing something? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Tapping an airborne shooter | RookieDude | Basketball | 66 | Fri Feb 15, 2008 12:25pm |
Still First Play by an Infielder... | TussAgee11 | Baseball | 11 | Wed May 30, 2007 03:50pm |
MITT VS GLOVE | TERRY1 | Softball | 5 | Thu Aug 23, 2001 07:20am |
ball strikes runner after it passes an infielder | jcor | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jul 16, 2001 11:29pm |
First Play by an infielder | Hugo Tafurstnow | Baseball | 14 | Tue Nov 21, 2000 05:48pm |