![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Keep in mind that we don't want the catcher just plunking the batter to get an interference call. MLBUM 6.10 If the batter interferes with the catcher's throw to retire a runner by stepping out of the batter's box, interference shall be called on the batter under Official Baseball Rule 6.06(c). (See Section 6.8.) However, if the batter is standing in the batter's box and he or his bat is struck by the catcher's throw back to the pitcher (or throw in attempting to retire a runner) and, in the umpire's judgment, there is no intent on the part of the batter to interfere with the throw, the ball is alive and in play.
__________________
Rich Ives Different does not equate to wrong |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Passed Base runner question | TwoDot | Softball | 20 | Wed Apr 30, 2008 04:23pm |
Courtesy runner question | reccer | Softball | 8 | Mon Dec 10, 2007 05:25pm |
courtesy runner question | newump | Baseball | 11 | Thu May 03, 2007 07:04am |
Runner question | Jackman | Softball | 15 | Mon Apr 23, 2007 01:30pm |
Courtsey Runner Question | whiskers_ump | Softball | 9 | Thu Jan 19, 2006 05:18pm |