The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 09, 2008, 03:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 325
Question for OHSAA umps

I haven't done OHSAA for a couple years (on account 'a I moved to Dallas).
In the Div I State Championship game, what was the deal with the second attempt to pinch-run for the pitcher in the seventh inning)? Is there an unlimited courtesy runner rule, or did the umps miss a second-removal?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 10, 2008, 11:22am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 652
Quote:
Originally Posted by LakeErieUmp
I haven't done OHSAA for a couple years (on account 'a I moved to Dallas).
In the Div I State Championship game, what was the deal with the second attempt to pinch-run for the pitcher in the seventh inning)? Is there an unlimited courtesy runner rule, or did the umps miss a second-removal?

Thanks
I believe it was an attempt to reenter the same player, a starter, twice.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OHSAA certification uxley11 Baseball 30 Fri Jan 19, 2007 10:05pm
OHSAA Survey Larks Basketball 0 Thu Oct 05, 2006 01:22pm
OHSAA Ruling Challenged tjones1 Basketball 6 Fri Jul 28, 2006 03:26pm
OHSAA Jacket ? Larks Basketball 1 Thu Dec 20, 2001 05:47pm
OHSAA Brian Watson Basketball 3 Wed Apr 04, 2001 09:03am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1