The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 17, 2008, 02:39pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
scoring over the catcher

Can a runner advancing from 3rd base , jump over the catcher in order to touch the plate and score? He does not break the base line except vertically!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 17, 2008, 02:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,743
Not allowed in FED, unless the fielder is lying on the ground. the runner can also jump over teh fielder's outstretched arms. The runner can never dive over the fielder.

Allowed in NCAA and OBR.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 17, 2008, 04:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,227
Legal in LL also.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 18, 2008, 11:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lompoc, CA
Posts: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives
Legal in LL also.
Hey all,

As long as the runner doesn't go head first.

LomUmp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scoring jesmael Baseball 1 Sat May 21, 2005 12:19pm
scoring question hunter57 Baseball 7 Mon Mar 15, 2004 02:38pm
New to scoring forchek69 Softball 5 Fri Jun 27, 2003 08:59am
Rally scoring PaREF Volleyball 5 Thu Jul 18, 2002 10:57am
scoring beancenzo Baseball 9 Sun Aug 13, 2000 01:14pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1